Making Movies #1

Write a brief blog entry (one paragraph) introducing yourself, including your year, your major, the reason why you are taking this course and your expectations for the course.

Hey, my name is Tony, and this is a post for FILM1001 – Making Movies. I am a 2nd year Film Studies major, and am required to take this course. However, Making Movies is a class I would have taken regardless of the requirement. I am interested in the production of film because I intend on making my own films someday. As a second year student, I have already taken a number of film class (including third year classes), but have never had a truly hands-on approach to the subject. My expectation for this course is to lift the covers on the production aspect of cinema, and hopefully make it less intimidating and easier to start my own projects.

This is the blog site that I will be using to post these course entries and, as well as my YouTube account, class-required short films.

Leave a Reply

