It’s Been A While…

Hello?
Is this thing on?

Hey, remember Tiny Little Reviews? I posted some podcasts and reviews and other fun nerdy stuff? It certainly has been a while since my last post. I think it is dated as far back as E3-time. Anyway, I’m not quite sure if I’m going to resume posting, but let me explain what I’m considering;

Yeah, I still play games. I got my Oculus Rift and I am ordering the Omni. I got both new consoles as well! Yeah, I am still a film major. There hasn’t been too much out lately, but I’ve seen a handful of good film and television since I last posted (I watched the entire series of The Office in September, and Breaking Bad in October and November!). However, lately I have been truly absorbed in only one medium; Comics!

Since I finished Breaking Bad in mid-November, I’ve been looking for something to watch in the last few hours at night before I sleep. After a few days of browsing Netflix with no success, I decided to start re-reading The Killing Joke. Ever since, I have been reading a graphic novel a night (and sometimes more). I have read issues 1-82 of Fables, 1001 Nights of Snowfall, issues 1-28 of Jack of Fables, issues 1-16 of Saga, issues 1-4 of The Last of Us: American Dreams, and I am about halfway through the 600 page goliath that is Blankets. I have also made myself a reading list to complete over the holidays (which includes the 60 issues of Y: The Last Man, Black Hole (re-read), Batman: The Long Halloween (re-read), and much more Fables/Jack of Fables related works.

So, clearly, if I am going to be writing on here again, it will be about comics for the time being. If anybody has any suggestions for what I should be reading or wants recommendations based on what I have been readings, feel free to comment below. Also, if the 150 issue-count of Fables is too intimidating for you to jump into, I have no problem sharing my elaborate reading order that I put together.

Leave a Reply

